Contact Us

For emergencies, call 911.

For non-emergencies:

    On campus 2222
    Off campus 479-575-2222

Emergency/Information Phones

You may have noticed the "pole phones" located across our campus. If you need assistance, push the button, and you will be connected immediately to someone in the Communications Center. Also, each elevator on campus is equipped with an emergency phone. If you accidentally trigger the button be sure to let the dispatcher know that there is no emergency at that time.

Visit us at our department located across from Bud Walton Arena in the Administrative Services Building, the same building as Transit and Parking and University IT Services. Our business office is open from 8:15am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday. Our Communications Center is open 24 hours a day.

Names Phone Numbers E-mail address Position
Command Staff
Director Steve Gahagans 479-575-3145 steveg@uark.edu Director
Captain Gary Crain 479-575-2311 garyc@uark.edu Communications; Crime Prevention; Public Information; Technical Support
Captain Greg Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Police Services Commander
Captain Kathryn Huddler 479-575-3204 sisemore@uark.edu Personnel Affairs & Special Events
Captain Matt Mills 479-713-8085 mrmills@uark.edu Emergency Management
Mr. Reggie Houser 479-575-6789 rhouser@uark.edu Executive Security Manager
 
Administration
Bernardine Drummond 479-575-6626 vanderli@uark.edu Fiscal Support Analyst
Debbie Abshier 479-575-3204 dyeager@uark.edu Administrative Support Supervisor
Lisa Davison 479-575-5573 davison@uark.edu Fiscal Support Specialist
 
Investigations
Captain G. Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Investigations Supervisor
Lieutenant B. Velasco 479-575-7505 bvelasc@uark.edu Investigations Lieutenant
Corporal S. Ramirez 479-575-2504 iramire@uark.edu Detective
Corporal D. Robertson 479-575-3284 dmr002@uark.edu Detective
 
Uniformed Patrol Division
Captain G. Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Police Services Commander
Lieutenant B. Velasco 479-575-7505 bvelasc@uark.edu Police Services Lieutenant
Sergeant E. Ceniceros 479-575-4693 ecenicer@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Sergeant B. Ingle 479-575-6801 ingle@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Sergeant J. Shetlar 479-575-2059 jshetla@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor, K-9 Supervisor
Sergeant B. Waddell 479-575-2059 dwaddel@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Corporal C. Krodell 479-575-2059 ckrodell@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Corporal D. Nguyen 479-575-2222 ddnguye@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Corporal A. Porter 479-575-2059 alp025@uark.edu Patrol
Corporal B. Powell 479-575-2222 brandonp@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. F. Arso 479-575-2222 arso@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. R. Barber 479-575-2222 rpbarber@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. A. Bugg 479-575-2222 avannatt@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. W. Copelin 479-575-2222 wcopelin@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Ptl. P. Edwards 479-575-2222 pledward@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. M. Green 479-575-2222 meg018@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. J. Hensley 479-575-2222 jrhensle@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. S. Jones 479-575-2222 smj006@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. J. Lunsford 479-575-2222 jblunsfo@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. M. Maulden 479-575-2222 maulden@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. S. Meyer 479-575-2222 stevem@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. M. Nichols 479-575-2222 markn@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. H. Rosas 479-575-2222 hrosas@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Dingo 479-575-2222   Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Leah 479-575-2222   Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Oakley 479-575-2222   Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Orno 479-575-2222   Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Orry 479-575-2222   Patrol
 
Administrative Services
Captain Matt Mills 479-713-8085 mrmills@uark.edu Emergency Management
Lieutenant A. Mahan 479-575-2454 mmahan@uark.edu Career Development & Training
Lieutenant M. Oakes 479-575-3293 mroakes@uark.edu Accreditation Manager
Sergeant C. Edwards 479-575-2059 cde001@uark.edu Administrative Sergeant
J. Post 479-713-8086 jsanborn@uark.edu Assistant Emergency Manager
H. Boydston 479-575-2222 hzboydst@uark.edu Training
R. Brochu 479-575-2222 rbrochu@uark.edu Training
M. Bryant 479-575-2222 mmb029@uark.edu Training
J. Davis 479-575-2222 jad028@uark.edu Training
M. Gresham 479-575-2222 cmgresha@uark.edu Training
A. Hale 479-575-2222 amh053@uark.edu Training
G. Mitchell 479-575-2222 ggmitche@uark.edu Training
K. Pepper 479-575-2222 kcpepper@uark.edu Training
T. Wilder 479-575-2222 tewilder@uark.edu Training
 
Support Services
Captain Gary Crain 479-575-2311 garyc@uark.edu Communications; Crime Prevention; Public Information; Technical Support
Shannon McCuin 479-575-2222 mccuin@uark.edu Communications Center Supervisor
 
Communications Center
Shannon McCuin 479-575-2222 mccuin@uark.edu Communications Center Supervisor
S. Adams 479-575-2222 sja0l@uark.edu Dispatcher
S. Alarcon 479-575-2222 salarcon@uark.edu Dispatcher
E. Brown 479-575-2222 eab006@uark.edu Dispatcher
J. Carrell 479-575-2222 jcarrel@uark.edu Dispatcher
K. Mitchell 479-575-2222 kmm022@uark.edu Dispatcher
A. Powell 479-575-2222 ahp001@uark.edu Dispatcher
       
Security Division      
Mr. Reggie Houser 479-575-6789 rhouser@uark.edu Executive Security Manager
L. Bonham 479-575-2222 lbbonham@uark.edu Security Officer
W. Crow 479-575-2222 wmcrow@uark.edu Security Officer
B. Meriweather 479-575-2222 bameriwe@uark.edu Security Officer
J. Zodrow 479-575-2222 jzodrow@uark.edu Security Officer