Contact Us

For emergencies, call 911.

For non-emergencies: 479-575-2222

Emergency/Information Phones

You may have noticed the "pole phones" located across our campus. If you need assistance, push the button, and you will be connected immediately to someone in the Communications Center. Also, each elevator on campus is equipped with an emergency phone. If you accidentally trigger the button be sure to let the dispatcher know that there is no emergency at that time.

Visit us at our department located across from Bud Walton Arena in the Administrative Services Building, the same building as Transit and Parking and University IT Services. Our business office is open from 8:15am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday. Our Communications Center is open 24 hours a day.

 

View Organization Chart

 

Names Phone Numbers E-mail address Position
Command Staff
Director Steve Gahagans 479-575-3145 steveg@uark.edu Director
Captain Gary Crain 479-575-2311 garyc@uark.edu Communications; Crime Prevention; Public Information; Technical Support
Captain Greg Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Police Services Commander
Captain Kathryn Huddler 479-575-3204 sisemore@uark.edu Personnel Affairs & Special Events
Captain Matt Mills 479-713-8085 mrmills@uark.edu Emergency Management
Mr. Reggie Houser 479-575-6789 rhouser@uark.edu Executive Security Manager
 
Administration
Bernardine Drummond 479-575-6626 vanderli@uark.edu Fiscal Support Analyst
Debbie Abshier 479-575-3204 dyeager@uark.edu Administrative Support Supervisor
    
Investigations
Captain G. Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Investigations Supervisor
Lieutenant B. Velasco 479-575-7505 bvelasc@uark.edu Investigations Lieutenant
Corporal S. Ramirez 479-575-2504 iramire@uark.edu Detective
 
Uniformed Patrol Division
Captain G. Foster 479-575-7534 gregf@uark.edu Police Services Commander
Lieutenant B. Velasco 479-575-7505 bvelasc@uark.edu Police Services Lieutenant
Sergeant J. Hensley 479-575-2222 jrhensle@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Sergeant B. Ingle 479-575-6801 ingle@uark.edu Administrative Sergeant
Sergeant D. Robertson 479-575-3284 dmr002@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Sergeant J. Shetlar 479-575-2059 jshetla@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor, K-9 Supervisor
Sergeant B. Waddell 479-575-2059 dwaddel@uark.edu Patrol Supervisor
Corporal R. Barber 479-575-2222 rpbarber@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Corporal B. Powell 479-575-2222 brandonp@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. B. Binham 479-575-2222 bnbinam@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. L. Bonham 479-575-2222 lbbonham@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. H. Boydston 479-575-2222 hzboydst@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. M. Bryant 479-575-2222 mmb029@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. J. Carrell 479-575-2222 jcarrel@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. W. Copelin 479-575-2222 wcopelin@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Ptl. P. Edwards 479-575-2222 pledward@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. D. Jones 479-575-2222 dmj016@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. J. Lunsford 479-575-2222 jblunsfo@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. M. Nichols 479-575-2222 markn@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. K. Pepper 479-575-2222 kcpepper@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. H. Rosas 479-575-2222 hrosas@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. S. Singmoungthong 479-575-2222 sisawats@uark.edu Patrol
Ptl. T. Wilder 479-575-2222 tewilder@uark.edu Patrol, K-9 Handler
Ptl. K-9 Leah     Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Rickie     Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Oakley     Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Charlie     Patrol
Ptl. K-9 Faye     Patrol
 
Administrative Services
Captain Matt Mills 479-713-8085 mrmills@uark.edu Emergency Management
J. Post 479-713-8086 jsanborn@uark.edu Assistant Emergency Manager
Lieutenant A. Mahan 479-575-2454 mmahan@uark.edu Career Development & Training
Sergeant C. Edwards 479-575-2059 cde001@uark.edu Executive Assistant to the Chief
 
Support Services
Captain Gary Crain 479-575-2311 garyc@uark.edu Communications; Community Outreach and Involvement; Public Information; Technical Support
Lieutenant M. Oakes 479-575-3293 mroakes@uark.edu Support Services Lieutenant
Corporal Allen Porter 479-575-7412 uapdcoi@uark.edu Community Outreach and Involvement
 
Communications Center
S. Adams 479-575-2222 sja0l@uark.edu Telecommunicator
S. Alarcon 479-575-2222 salarcon@uark.edu Telecommunicator
E. Brown 479-575-2222 eab006@uark.edu Telecommunicator
K. Glascock 479-575-2222 glascock@uark.edu Telecommunicator
A. Powell 479-575-2222 ahp001@uark.edu Telecommunicator
M. Savage 479-575-2222 mesavage@uark.edu Telecommunicator
    
Security Division   
Mr. Reggie Houser 479-575-6789 rhouser@uark.edu Executive Security Manager
Mark Bell 479-575-2222 mdb039@uark.edu Assistant Executive Security Manager
J. Nickerson 479-575-2222 jpnicker@uark.edu Security Officer
T. Phifer 479-575-2222 tphifer@uark.edu Security Officer
M. Williams 479-575-2222 mww002@uark.edu Security Officer
B. Wilson 479-575-2222 brw015@uark.edu Security Officer